Closing Your Account And Deleting Your Data
If you close your account, you’ll no longer be able to wholesale and custom on https://tomade.com. You’ll also lose your login information as well as your purchase history.
Before closing your account, consider contacting [email protected] first. We don’t want to see you go, and we’ll do everything we can to sort out any issues you may have.
If you still want to close your account, make sure:
1. your available credit wallet is zero
2. Your purchase orders has completed
What you need to know about closing your account
When you submit a request to close your account, we’ll send an email to your registered email address within 24 hours letting you know we’ve received it. Generally, it takes 48 hours to close an account from the date we receive a request. However, if you’ve purchase order in the 30 days prior to submitting your request, we’ll keep your account open for 30 days from receiving your request so your purchases can be completed.
After the 48 hours or 30-day period (depending on whether you’ve bought in the past 30 days) your account will be permanently closed and your data will be deleted.
Personal data on closed accounts
The right to have your personal data (including personal information) deleted depends on privacy regulations which vary by country and region. For example, the General Data Protection Regulation (“GDPR”) identifies the right to have your personal data deleted, also known as the “right to erasure,” subject to certain exceptions. At TOMADE.com, we extend this right to delete your data to all users regardless of a country or region’s regulation.
When you send a request to close your account, your personal data will also be deleted.
tomade.com deletes personal data using approved methods such as encryption, pseudonymization, and aggregation. For your part, you’ll need to clear cache, cookies, and history from each browser you used to sign in to your account. If you downloaded any apps on any of your mobile devices, you’ll need to delete those too.
When you send a request to close your account, your purchase data, credit wallet will also be deleted.
Request to Close account and delete my data
Email to [email protected]